stanchurchout7
heading_index03

SCOTTISH CHARITY NUMBER SC006235 THE CHARITY’S LEGAL NAME St Andrews Church of Scotland: Dumbarton

Order of Worship

Sunday 26th March 2017 at 10:00am

The Fourth Sunday in Lent Service led by Rev Ishbel Robertson

 Organist: Matt Harvey

Hymn = Church Hymnary 4   MP = Mission Praise

Welcome and Intimations

Call to Worship

Hymn 257 Singing we gladly worship God together

Call to Prayer

Prayer of Approach, Confession and The Lord's Prayer

"Mary's Guest" poem

Hymn 181 For the beauty of the earth

1st Reading        Exodus 2: 1-10 (page 57)

2nd Reading       Proverbs 31: 10-31 (page 654)

Hymn 564. Jesus loves me

Prayer for others and a Prayer tree

Hymn 286 Tell out my soul

Sermon

Offering

Dedication

Hymn 182 Now thank we all our God

Benediction

 

CHURCH NEWS

For pastoral matters please contact Rev Ishbel Robertson.

Please note the Easter events in “Dates for your diary”.

Ishbel will be holding the last Lent evening in the vestry on Thursday 30th March at 7:30pm. All are welcome.

Those who wish to take part in the next Messy Church, which will be on Saturday 3rd June please get in touch with Mary Burch.

Christian Aid Lenten Lunches will be served from Noon until 1:30pm in Riverside Church each Thursday until 6th April. 3 donation.

Dates for your diary

Thursday 30th March Lent evening in the vestry at 7:30pm.

Friday 31st March The Stated Annual Meeting at 7:00pm

Sunday 2nd April Service at 10.00am

Sunday 9th April Palm Sunday Service at 10:00am

Monday 10th April Service in West Kirk at 7:00pm.

Tuesday 11th April Service in St. Andrew’s at 7:00pm.

Wednesday 12th April Service in Dalreach United Free at 7:00pm.

Thursday 13th April Maundy Communion Service and Meal in St Andrew’s at 11:30am.

Maundy Thursday Service in St Augustine’s at 7:00pm 

Friday 14th April Walk of Witness to Town Centre leaving St Andrew’s at 11:00am

Service in Town Centre at Noon

Service in Riverside at 7:00pm

Sunday 16th April Easter Day Service at 10:00am

 

[Home] [Sunday Service Details] [Regular events] [Where we are] [Our Privacy Policy] [Links] [Contact us]